Urban Jamz Awards 2022 | Full List of Winners 

(237Showbiz) – The 2022 Urban Jamz Awards were presented on April 14th 2022 at the prestigious Mountain Hotel in Buea. A list of nominees in major categories can be seen in the list below with winners indicated in bold and in brackets (Winner)

Cameroonian rapper Mic Monsta carried the day with 3 awards in 3 categories. Singer Fhish (RIP) and Witty Minstrel witnessed some of the highest applause at the event as they both had 2 more awards added to the shelves. See Full list below

Next Rated Act

Lil Humble
Martin Newsongz (Winner)
Torch City

Best New Artist

Darina Victry
Witty Minstrel
Happy d’Efoulan
Rich Khasino (Winner)
Shey Lontum

Best Afrobeats/Pop Song

Fhish ft Longue Longue (Njoh) (Winner)
Ko-c ft Coco Argentee (Calecon)
Aveiro Djess (Nyama)
Locko (Meme Meme Choses)
Happy d’Efoulan (Tchapeu Tchapeu)
Ridimz (Shabasiko)

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

Asaba (Winner)
Charlotte Dipanda
Darina Victry

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Cysoul (Winner)
Mr Leo
Tzy Panchak

Best Collabo

Ko-c ft Coco Argentee (Caleçon)
Fhish ft. Longue Longue (Njoh)
Mimie ft Locko (Faya)
Lydol ft Aveiro Djess (Bango Bango)
Salatiel ft Rutshelle (Good Girl)
Tzy Panchak ft Kameni, Stanley Enow (Amin) (Winner)

Best Indigenous Song

Nchemty – Maxy Manorh (Winner)
Jei Jei- MrLeo
Last Hour – Shey Lontum
Be Proud Remix – Witty Minstrel ft. All Stars

Best Music Video Director

Artnurin (Winner)
Mr Adrenaline
Dr Nkeng
Kwedi Nelson

Best Music Video Performance

Mimie – Faya
Mr Leo – Jei Jel
Ridimz – Shabasiko (Winner)
Witty Minstrel ft All stars – Be Proud Remix


Best Afrotrap/Hip Hop Song

Mic Monsto – Local Lokito (Winner)
Jovi – Mentality
Mink’s – Maillot Jaune
Skidi Boy – Pablo
Stanley Enow – Tu Vas lire l’heure
Tenor – Ce Que Je Veux

Best Music Producer

Dj Karl
Phillbill (Winner)
Mark Eff
Sa Majeste Jnr. Abega

Best EP/Mixtape

I’m Cameroon – Fhish (Winner)
Cam No Go – Ngoma
Terre Mere – Tenor
Raps 2 Riches 2 – Jovi

Best Album

Black Girl Magic – Rinyu
CD – Charlotte Dipanda
illusions – Cysoul
Lion of Africa – Mr Leo
Africa Represented – Salatiel
Vibes Clinic – Mic Monsta (Winner)

Best Diaspora Artiste

Tay C (Winner)
Snazzy Shikena

Best Male Artiste

Mic Monsta (Winner)
Try Panchak

Best Female Artiste

Blanche Baily
Rinyu (Winner)

Song of the Year

Caleçon – Ko-C ft Coco Argentee
Be Proud – Witty Minstrel ft All Stars (Winner)
Laisse Moi t’aimer – Darina Victry
Nyama – Aveiro Djess
Shabasiko – Ridinz
Tchapeu Tchapeu – Happy D’efoulan

Artiste of the Year

Aveiro Diess
Darina Victry
Happy D’efoulan
Witty Minstrel (Winner)


Special Recognition

Nkanya Nkwai